The Accidental Rubyist

invalid byte sequence in UTF-8

Waking up after a long time

leave a comment »

Been off for a long while.
Someone requested rbcurse for 1.9. So I’ve just installed ruby 1.9. I have to remember ruby, git (how to branch and commit, and that github password thing) and how to post a blog etc, basically pick up all over again.

I’ve gotta dig out the changes from 1.8 to 1.9 and what I am supposed to do to make the change. I remember there was some key code thing that was not even clear, how it would be done in 1.9.

bin $ ruby1.9 -v
ruby 1.9.1p243 (2009-07-16 revision 24175) [powerpc-darwin9.5.0]

So from my browsing around its:
git checkout -b newbranch master
and then the usual
git commit -a

I hope i got that right.

About the gems, I hope there won’t be any clash in 1.8 gems and 1.9 gems since i may need
to go back and test how things worked in 1.8 and compare behaviour.

Written by totalrecall

October 2, 2009 at 12:22 pm

Posted in rbcurse

Leave a Reply

